History of Theatre

The theatre launched its very first season in spring of 1947, in Lviv. Having already won recognition, the troupe of young people moved to Odessa in 1953, where their creativity came into full play. The plays about Odessa and its people became the theatre’s signature. During their tour to all former Soviet cities the troupe was always received standing ovation. As several plays were made into movies the leading actors gained a countrywide popularity. Talented artists and directors brought success to the theatre. Among them are Izakin Grinshpun, Matvey Osherovskiy, Yuliy Grinshpun, Eduard Mitnitskiy, Viktor Strizhevoy, Semen Shteyn, etc.

Many unforgettable plays and characters were created on this stage. This theatre saw the brilliant performances of Mikhail Vodyanoy, Evgeniya Dembskaya, Yuriy Dynov, Margarita Demina, Vsevolod Primenko, Lyudmila Satosova, Semen Krupnik, Viktor Aloin, and Yuriy Osipov. In 1981 the theatre moved from a small stage in Young Spectator's Theatre to a new specially put up building. And now the Theatre of Musical Comedy is one of the largest and best-equipped theatres in the city.

This theatre has always been a pioneer of genre. The theatre stages classical operettas as well as musicals, rock operas, musical comedies, and fairytales. Today the theatre troupe has a great creative potential. Here people’s artists of Ukraine (Evgeniya Dembskaya, Vikroriya Frolova and Vladimir Frolov, Olga Oganezova, Natalya Zavgorodnaya and Nikolay Zavgorodniy) and honoured actors of Ukraine (Idaliya Ivanova, Alina Semenova, Tamara Tishchenko, Aurika Ahmetova, Viktoriya Podolnaya, Stanislav Kovalevskiy, Sergey LukashenkoIrina Kovalskaya and Pavel Kolomiychuk) work with the prizewinners of prestigious contests (Ruslan Rudnyiy, Vladimir Kondratiev, Denis Falyuta, Sergey Milkov, Timofey Krinitskiy) and with many young and talented leading singers who recently joined the theatre.

The theatre repertoire includes classical operettas: “The Bat”, “Silva”, “The Merry Widow”; musicals “My Fair Lady”, “Kiss Me, Kate”, “Hello, Dolly!”, “The Canterville Ghost”, “Some Like It Hot”, “An Ordinary Miracle”, “Christmas Eve”; rock operas “Romeo and Juliet”, “Moses”; plays for children, etc. 

Today the theatre group is successfully headed by the manager Elena Redko, honoured worker of Ukraine culture, the principal director Vladimir Podgorodinskiy, honoured cultural worker of Russia, the principal conductor Vadim Perevoznikov, honoured worker of Ukraine culture, the principal ballet master Igor Didurko, honoured worker of Ukraine culture, the chief choirmaster Yuriy Topuzov, honoured worker of Ukraine culture and also by the chief artist Stanislav Zaytsev, honoured artist of Ukraine.

 In 2006 the theatre was awarded an academic status.

Odessa Theatre of Musical Comedy named after Mikhail Vodyanoy is full of creative ideas. We set new goals and broaden our horizons. We are ready for experiments and we want to share our love, optimism and vital energy with our audience.

  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre
  • History of Theatre

История театра

Свой первый сезон театр открыл весной 1947 года во Львове. В 1953 году уже завоевавший признание молодой коллектив был переведен в Одессу. Здесь творческий потенциал труппы смог развернуться в полную силу. Спектакли об Одессе и одесситах стали визитными карточками театра. Труппа с аншлагами гастролировала по всем городам бывшего Советского Союза. Благодаря тому, что на основе нескольких спектаклей были сделаны киноверсии, ведущих артистов театра узнала вся страна. Успех театра и артистов создавался талантливыми режиссерами: Изакином Гриншпунон, Матвеем Ошеровским, Юлием Гриншпуном,  Эдуардом Митницким, Виктором Стрижевым, Семеном Штейном и др.

Множество незабываемых  спектаклей и  образов было создано на этой сцене. Здесь блистали Михаил Водяной, Евгения Дембская, Юрий Дынов, Маргарита Демина, Всеволод Применко, Людмила Сатосова, Семен Крупник, Виктор Алоин, Юрий Осипов… В 1981 году театр сменил маленькую сцену сегодняшнего ТЮЗа на новое, специально построенное для него здание. И ныне Музкомедия является одной из самых оснащенных и больших сценических площадок города.

Театр всегда был первооткрывателем в жанре. Наряду с классическими опереттами ставятся мюзиклы, рок-оперы, музыкальные комедии, сказки. Сегодня труппа театра обладает огромным творческим потенциалом. Рядом с мастерами — народными артистами Украины Евгенией ДембскойВикторией и Владимиром Фроловыми, Ольгой Оганезовой, Натальей и Николаем Завгородними, заслуженными артистами Украины Идалией Ивановой, Алиной Семеновой, Тамарой Тищенко, Аурикой Ахметовой, Викторией Подольной, Станиславом Ковалевским, Сергеем Лукашенко, Ириной Ковальской, Павлом Коломийчуком работают лауреаты престижных конкурсов — Руслан Рудный, Владимир Кондратьев, Денис Фалюта, Сергей Мильков, Тимофей Криницкий и много молодых талантливых солистов, пришедших в театр в последние годы. 

В репертуаре театра классические оперетты — «Летучая мышь», «Сильва», «Веселая вдова», мюзиклы — «Моя прекрасная леди», «Целуй меня, Кэт!», «Хелло, Долли!», «Кентервильское привидение»«В джазе только девушки», «Обыкновенное чудо», «Ночь перед Рождеством», рок-оперы — «Ромео и Джульетта» и «Моисей», спектакли для детей…  

Коллектив театра сегодня успешно возглавляют: директор — заслуженный работник культуры Украины Елена Редько, главный режиссер — заслуженный деятель искусств России Владимир Подгородинский, главный дирижер — заслуженный деятель искусств Украины Вадим Перевозников, главный балетмейстер — заслуженный деятель искусств Украины Игорь Дидурко, главный хормейстер — заслуженный деятель искусств Украины Юрий Топузов, главный художник — заслуженный художник Украины Станислав Зайцев.

В 2006 году театру присвоен статус академического.

Одесский академический театр музыкальной комедии имени Михаила Водяного полон творческих сил и ставит перед собой новые задачи, растет, экспериментирует, стремится передать свою любовь, оптимизм и жизненную энергию зрителям.

  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра
  • История театра